Doce Martires Elementary School is located along Fontimayor St. Purok 2 of Barangay Grullo, San Narciso, Zambales. If you look at the town map, the school is in the eastern part of the town proper. It is about 1.2 kilometers away from the town.
In the year 1950’s Teniente Del Barrio Florencio Espiritu and his group planned of putting up of a school house. Before this, the school pupils used to go to San Juan – Candelaria Elementary School for their schooling. The plan of building a school was accomplished during those years. The school site was formerly owned by the families of Espiritu, Arabe, Ballon aand Almero. The school was made of cogon, bamboos and other light materials. It was named Doce Martires Elementary School in honor of Don Luis Espiritu, who before was executed together with his fellow martyrs by the Spanish Casadores. They were known as the Twelve Martyrs or Doce Martires of San Narciso.
So symbolic and historic. That is how this school Doce Martires Elementary School came into existence.

The following school heads managed the school since the time it was built.

Mr. Basilio Almazan Sr. Head Teacher

Mr. Melchor Manangan Head Teacher

Mrs. Paz Fernandez Head Teacher

Mrs. Maria R. Reyes Head Teacher

Mr. Alejo Farin Head Teacher

Mrs. Remedios F. De Dios Head Teacher

Ms. Flocerfina Villarin Head Teacher

Mrs. Julieta Abiva Head Teacher

Mrs. Cecilia M. Espejo Head Teacher

Mr. Guillermo Fuertes Jr. TIC

Mr. Raymundo A. Cruz Head Teacher

Mr. Danilo Ragadio TIC

Mrs. Venus L. Pelante Head Teacher

Mrs. Divina M. Fernandez Principal

Mrs. Rosalinda C. Undajon Principal (2007 – 2008)

Mrs. Fedeline M. Fortin Principal (2008 – 2011)

Mrs. Lourdes Q. Rivadelo Principal (2011 – 2014)

Boots D. Labrador Principal (2014 – 2019)

Marilyn R. Angeles Head Teacher III (2019)

Lloyd Albert M. Yap Head Teacher III (2019 – 2022)

Evabelle A. Ocampo EdD – Head Teacher III (July 2022 – present)